Tags

, , , , , ,

You may have noticed that over these past couple of weeks travelling, I’ve had practically no access to the Internet.  As a consequence, I did get in some useful knitting time, creating these for my lovely nieces:

These came about because I bought some to-die-for Knitsch sock yarn, in the Cinque Terre colourway.  The candy-colours screamed “little girl knit” all over them, and in a moment of inspiration, I decided to knit fingerless gloves – both pairs have come from just one 50g hank of yarn. 

I think they’re very cute – especially when modelled by their recipients.

Click here: Adorable kids fingerless gloves for a PDF if you’d like it.

I’ll also load it on to Ravelry as a free pattern.  There are two sizes – 3-5 yrs and 6-8yrs.

Hope you enjoy knitting them as much as I did.

