Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Only days to go

Well, the market day is this Sunday, and here’s what I’ve done in the way of hats:

Believe it or not, there are 21 hats there.  In varying sizes and shapes.  With a few days left, I will be adding to that tally, although I really ought to contribute a few more creatures…

Apart from the Rivulet Hat, the fair isle hats are my favourite.  They tell the story of the area I live in.  Can you tell what it might be..?

I’ve used the Little Wool Co‘s 100% wool naturals in 8 ply.  It’s got to be my favourite New Zealand wool yarn.  It’s durable, softens up beautifully when worn, doesn’t pill, and is wonderfully tactile to knit. 

There’s also the Pixie Flower Hat, the next free pattern – a chunky cabled number in Rowan Colourscape.  I’ll show you more next time.

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

Comments are closed.