Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

What a knitter sees

8 Comments

Oooooh… pretty colour….

oooh, another pretty colour….

so soft…

Look at that gorgeous tone of mauve grey. Happy sigh.  And that lustre!

Ahhh!  Favourite green…

Look at it all together!

It’s the sum of parts that makes up the whole.

The reversible fingerless glove pattern testing is going well.  I started testing it in merino, but it just wasn’t ‘doing it’.  I switched to Flagstaff Alpaca‘s 8 ply (DK) hand-dyed 100% alpaca.  This one is Blue Gum.

If at all possible, I’m even happier with this version that the original! 🙂  The pattern will be up in a couple of days.

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

8 thoughts on “What a knitter sees

  1. I love that when knitting with variegated or self-striping, when you get to the favourite colour! Or when a twist in the pattern rearranges how the colours sit together, that’s why I love Monkeys.

  2. That is beautiful. I love the close up pics. I.m looking forward to the pattern too. Happy knitting 🙂

  3. So true! And lovely yarn.

  4. Great pictures, and gorgeous yarn! I love variegated…somehow makes stockinette interesting 😉

  5. gorgeous! the pictures are so close and perfect! I thought the first one was rope the detail was so fine!
    Ooooooh I am soooooooooo excited about these mitts, I popped in to Knitting Pretty and got the most lush wool to make them with!!!!! Eeeeeeeeeeeee!!! This is for sure the nicest pattern I have seen for them, I have been hunting and nothing has done it for me yet.
    See you Monday!!!!

  6. Beautiful colours…..:)