Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Telea’s Tait

4 Comments

You may have noticed I don’t usually blog non-New Zealand yarn projects.  But I was finishing this little vest one recent morning knitting with the lovely Alice, and she insisted I do.

This is my niece’s Tait, Ravelry link here.  It’s a pattern from the book Rowan Kids. I’ve noticed that younger children often don’t like to wear heavy clothing.  So I deliberately looked for a yarn that a four-year-old would find light to wear, soft and warm.

Knitted in Twilleys of Stamford’s Freedom Spirit, a beautifully lofty, single-spun 100% wool yarn that I got from one of my local yarn stores, Knitting Pretty.

It’s a gorgeous autumn colourway for a gorgeous autumn girl.

I am looking forward to seeing her wear it!

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

4 thoughts on “Telea’s Tait

  1. Just please wash with LOAD of Care. It felts SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO easily!!!

    (speaking from experience xx)