Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

A one day sale

8 Comments

If you are in Wellington tomorrow, 10 Dec, you might be interested to know that Stansborough are having a one day sale at their premises at 22 Sydney St, Petone. Here’s a link to the map if you need directions.

I went in and dropped some knitted samples off to them today to support the yarn sales.  Such delicious scarves, shawls, blankets and other gorgeous 100% woollen goodness on display… all woven on turn-of-the-century looms.

The products are up to 50% off, so if you are on the look out for a quality Christmas present for a loved one, do go along and have a look and say hi to Cheryl and Barry Eldridge.

I’ve given you a representation of what’s going to be there tomorrow.  But really, the goods have to be seen (and felt) to be appreciated.  These photos are taken from their website.  I wish I could find images of the other beautiful things I saw (should have taken photos!)  There is a huge variety of colour and pattern to choose from.

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

8 thoughts on “A one day sale

  1. Not fair! No way I can get to Wellington tomorrow even if DH would let me fly up it’s eldest birthday!

  2. Man, oh man do I wish I were in Wellington right now. Even if I hopped onto a plane, I wouldn’t make it on time. I think I’ll just have to content myself with drooling over their pretty fabrics and yarn.

  3. Lucky locals reading your post today!! You KNOW how much I wish I could pop over to your side of the world right now but I’ll just have to imagine the beauty and softness from stateside.

  4. I wish I were there to take advantage of such things! However, the mid and western sections of the US and the Pacific Ocean seem to be in my way 😦 I hope the sale goes well and many people are able to take advantage of the many beautiful woolly items on display!
    ~Lacey

  5. Drool!!! Guess I will have to content myself with the six skeins of Stansborough Royal Mithral beckoning me from my stash. 🙂 Want to learn cables before I work with them; I have a braided cable scarf in mind.

  6. Thanks for the tip. I went with my family and was restrained and didn’t buy anything. However we really enjoyed looking at the looms and getting an explanation from the weaver about how they work, how old they are etc.

    I also loved Lucy’s beret from The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, will have to learn to crochet!

    Thanks so much for the tip, glad I checked Google Reader that day 🙂