Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Warm glow

6 Comments

A while ago, the inspirational Mia asked if I could arrange to send some Mythral to her in Sweden.  This was gladly done, and the yarn reached her last week.  Imagine my surprise to find this lovely post about it today, including a picture of what she’s done with it:

DSCF6272

Wow!!  Click on the link above to read more about what she thinks of the yarn.

Thank you Mia!  You’ve given me a happy, warm glow for the day.  🙂

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

6 thoughts on “Warm glow

  1. Oh! I am the one to thank YOU for telling me about this amazing yarn! It is true what I said, whenever I get the opportunity again, I will for sure buy more of it – the manuka pink is sooo lovely!

    Now back to knitting 😉

  2. Thanks for linking over to Mia’s blog … I CANNOT wait to get my hands on the Mythral you sent along. What a gorgeous WIP she’s knitting. xo

  3. Very beautiful! Almost finished with the shawl and beginning to look at new projects. Love the Mythral and thinking about those mittens!

  4. It’s official. I have to get some of that yarn. Is it available in any yarn shops around Wellington? Or is it only available online?

    • Hehe. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed. 🙂 The Yarnsisters are currently marketing it to yarn stores in the US, and you can buy it from Fantail Fibres (a US e-tailer). Otherwise, your best option is to contact Stansborough direct (info@stansborough.co.nz). Knit World do sell the Royal lambswool, but not 100% wool Mythral.