Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

That’s better

7 Comments

I’m pleased to report that the Cedar Grain is progressing without further issues.

I’m not normally a fan of variegated yarn, but I like the fact that this yarn does not pool.  The colour changes are keeping me interested too.  The lovely single spun alpaca/wool mix is so soft and squishy!

Now it’s hard to put it down!  Only two more repeats of the skirt, and then it will be on to the bodice.

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

7 thoughts on “That’s better

  1. That’s gorgeous! The colours are like a fluffy tortoise-shell cat!

  2. The colour reminds me of a bumble bee. It does look really soft. Need to ask you a question about your mitts. I’ll email you I think.

    C x

  3. I seem to buy more variegated yarn than I knit. But it is so much fun to use one that doesn’t pool. I can’t wait to see the FO. It looks like it is just flying by!

  4. That texture looks so appealing! Gorgeous knitting.

  5. Can’t wait to see that one finished, looks so soft 🙂

  6. I like variegated yarn if it’s subtle, otherwise I can’t easily use it for cables and things. I love how your cardigan is turning out.