Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Dusk

7 Comments

Audry posted some beautiful pictures recently, and talking about the colour of the sea being an inspiration for yarn colour.  I totally identify with that…

Dusk brings beautiful sunsets.  This week’s moody sunset of subtle hues had me wishing there was a yarn in that colour.  I really need to get a tripod so I can get some decent long-exposure shots, but you can see the general effect in this picture.

Then I remembered I had one!

A pretty Sokkusu sock yarn, very appropriately named “Prairie Dusk“.  What an artist to capture a sunset so effectively in a yarn!

I think it might have just popped to the top of my sock queue.

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

7 thoughts on “Dusk

  1. Wow, amazing colour indeed… Guess those will make gorgeous socks !

  2. It’s beautiful – as is your sunset photo – I love the colours, can’t wait to see your socks.

  3. Dreamy!

  4. We definitely need yarn that color of your photo.

    I don’t know if your camera has a self timer, but sometimes when I don’t have a tripod on me, I’ll balance my camera on whatever surface is available and set the self timer so my movement doesn’t mess up the picture. It works quite well.

  5. Beautiful photo and gorgeous socks they will be!

  6. I need to start knitting socks again! I think I have very little sock yarn in my considerable stash and I am really trying to work from my stash! :). I think the dusk pic is beautiful!