Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

The week that was

7 Comments

Windy… (140+km p/hr).  Interactive, interesting washing time.  How many times do you think one peg alone can flying off the washing line!??  But the laundry now has that beautifully tumble-dried feel.  😉

Celebration… Happy 16th Birthday Tim!!!

Creative (shhh…!)

Connected.  I have no pictures for this one, but you know who you are, and I really enjoyed your emails.  Thank you, you made my day(s)!!  This blog has brought me so many, wonderful friends, and I thank you all for reading my posts and sharing your thoughts with me.  You are amazing, inspiring people, and it is a privilege to know you.  I am truly grateful for your generosity of time and spirit.

Wishing you all a Happy Monday, and a good start to a great week!

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

7 thoughts on “The week that was

  1. I really miss having access to a clothesline, the smell of freshly dried clothes is lovely. Ah and I love the texture of that stitch with that yarn, very pretty!

  2. That looks soooo windy!!! I can’t imagine trying to pin up laundry in that. And a happy birthday to Tim 🙂
    ~Lacey

  3. We’re having a blustery few days here in NY, too, and it’s so refreshing! My goodness, Tim looks so grown up — happy birthday wishes to him. Cheers for friendship! xo

  4. yeah I went to retrieve my washing at the end of the day and one of my bras was poised on the edge of my garage rooftop (where the clothesline is) as though thinking about jumping over to my next door neighbour’s back yard…

  5. ( belated ) happy birthday for Tim !
    Your ‘week that was’ seems lovely.. And thanks for sharing; it does make a good start to my week indeed 🙂

  6. It was that windy? That is crazy! I’m surprised you still have any laundry.