Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Inca and plum

12 Comments

Today I got me some joyous beauties at the Wellington Underground Market.

These skeins of pure happiness from Anna Gratton will become the lacy cardigan I showed you from the Noro mag recently.  This is Little Wool Co. fingering weight (4ply) silk, mohair and wool mix in the Inca colourway.

It’s colour like this that makes me want to bury my face in it, and admire the changing shades and colours all day long…

Just one more shot…

There are more at Anna’s booth if you want some for you.  She’ll be there tomorrow too.

I also asked Anna to bring me a few skeins of the fingering weight (4 ply) 50% mohair, 50% wool mix that I adore:

This one is the plum colourway.  This yarn is going to be added to my collection to be admired and petted for a while before I decide to knit it.

As my current projects reach an end, I’m champing at the bit to start some gorgeous new ones!!  I have quite a few lined up to show you later this week – stay tuned!

Off now to spend some time doing what I love best.  Knitting.

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

12 thoughts on “Inca and plum

  1. I love that yarn! You’re right about wanting to bury your face in it. Thanks for the eye candy!

  2. Delicious, yummy, yarn! 🙂

  3. When you told me that you were getting more Little Wool & Co., you didn’t mention the gorgeous color way that you chose! SWOON!

  4. What big luscious hanks of wool! How very lovely 🙂 I love the colors!
    ~Lacey

  5. those colours look great! Looks so much like the Noro colours – did she have anything similar in a blue-grean colour way?

  6. Ohhhhhhhhh you lucky, lucky girl…..they are both so beautiful, i just so love the two lots of yarn and their colours!!! that beautiful lacy cardigan in that beautiful “Little Wool Co” yarn needs a beautiful “little” camisole to go under it you know 🙂

  7. Wow, don’t that look gorgeous ! Bet it’s gonna make one fine cardigan !
    Makes me wonder… weren’t you very tempted to buy an extra skein ? So you’d have two to knit up and one to just pet and admire.. ? 😉

  8. Really beautiful! Wish I could come and visit the market.

  9. Those colours are gorgeous. I would be dying to start work with them.