Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Maluka

11 Comments

Lace is very pretty to look at.

I especially love the wrapped stitch part of the border.

I’ve made a few notes about this one if you’d like to knit it yourself.

The next time I knit this, I will be sure to calculate the width of the shawl using the gauge of the inner stocking stitch portion.  It is on the small side, but such a package of cuteness!  I so very pleased with my yarn choice for this shawl – Spinning a Yarn‘s  Silk Merino Luxury in fingering weight.   The silk is so lustrous and drapey, but the merino ensures that the yarn isn’t too hard on the wrists to knit.

Love it!

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

11 thoughts on “Maluka

  1. Very pretty and so well made!

  2. It is lovely ! Bet it’s lovely to wear, too 🙂

  3. I love it too, so pretty and a quick knit….bonus 🙂

  4. That is a beautiful knit! The color is quite brilliant.

  5. Wonderful colour and I love the lace pattern!

  6. Wow! It came out beautiful. Congrats on such a wonderful FO.

  7. The way that shawl drapes, it looks just like Wisteria to me. Even the color is Wisteria-like. It’s gorgeous!

  8. it is divine, simply divine and i imagine it will feel as fabulous as it looks. wow….i love it and it so pretty in this yarn…..i just love it 🙂

  9. The end result is just as beautiful as I imagined when you showed us the wool you were going to use for the project. It is stunning.