Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Jewel

10 Comments

I am a very, very lucky girl.

Out of the blue, I received this in my mailbox yesterday:

OK, so it wasn’t completely out of the blue.  Audry had checked my address before she sent it.  But I still didn’t know what I was getting until I opened the package, and out popped this beauty.

It’s my first-ever skein of Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light.  In Cousteau.  Sent because she knew I had never knit with Madelinetosh.  What an amazing gift.  Thank you Audry!  😀

I have to use this opportunity to congratulate Audry too – check out today’s post – you’ll notice she is one amazingly talented designer… wow!!

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

10 thoughts on “Jewel

  1. It sure looks gorgeous ! How many things-to-knit-with-it have already gone through your head… ? 😉

  2. I love Madelinetosh. I only ever get it in swaps, so it’s extra special. What are your plans with this skein?

  3. What am amazing and very thoughtful friend! You will surely be smitten with your new stash. : )

  4. I’m so happy that you like the skein.

    And thanks for the shout out. I think it is rather funny you didn’t know it was me when you looked at the magazine.

  5. Drool. Very, very nice. I love MadTosh!

  6. Madelinetosh is pretty much my go-to yarn. It is just so springy and wonderful 🙂 The colors also have so much depth in them 🙂

  7. It’s a beautiful colour. Her yarns always look so gorgeous in the pictures. I did read some reviews though that said the dye runs a little in the wash.

  8. I have yet to experience that….