Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Wordless Thursday (almost)

14 Comments

Secret designThe latest design is coming along nicely.  The cat’s contributing a bit of fur to it (grr), but I’m having fun with the knitting.

I think I have a bit of a rose photographing fetish.

DSC07858 DSC07854

Rose

And maybe a sky one too…

Sunset

Blue sky!So many wonderful things to celebrate.

Hope you’re having a great week!

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

14 thoughts on “Wordless Thursday (almost)

  1. Beautiful knitting. Wondrous flowers! I’ve been watching your weather there, at least in Auckland – lotsa rain. Being from California we’re in our rainy season now but I’ve seen Auckland being drenched since I started noticing it in Sept. Will the rain taper off or is it rainy most of the time?
    Great color combination in your project!

    Diana

    • Thank you. 🙂 It has been a very rainy winter/autumn, but we do normally have drier weather in summer. The weather patterns are changing all over the world though – Auckland has just been hit by a very destructive tornado, with very heavy rain.

  2. love these photos. What are the names of the roses?

    • I knew someone would ask that!! I can’t remember them all now. One is the Sylvia (the pink one). The double pink and the yellow I will have to go back and look at again.

  3. They skys are fantastic. Hope all is good with you. Just off to follow the links on your last post. Thank you for that. Will answer a lot of questions. Then sit and write a catch up post on my blog!!

  4. The sky photos, think I need to re read comments before I post them!!

  5. I love the colours in your new design…. Oh you lucky thing at that rose time of the year….must be strawberries too?

  6. Beautiful photos!!! And gorgeous knitting as always!
    xoRobin❤

  7. It’s not knitting without some pet hair in it. When I’m not working on a project, I’ll sometimes inside out it (if possible) so that all the hair is at least on the inside. My finished knits are folded wrong-side out as well.

  8. Extraordinary photos you’ve taken there. Mother Nature is such a blessing.
    Can’t wait to hear more about the design.

  9. I remember those colours and that stitch, looking forward to seeing what you are making 🙂