Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Happy New Year!

16 Comments

As the last day of 2012 began, we made shortbread.

We ate lunch (see how someone has claimed my Windsor?)Fun at lunch

We went for a walk in the bush.

Fern

We went to the beach.Beach grass

Beach fun GirlWe had dinner and laughed ’til we cried (well, some of us did).

We watched the sun set.

Sunset I

Sunset II

Sunset IIIAfter dark, we were visited by a huhu beetle!

Huhu beetle

It was rather large.The last day of the year was filled with laughter and good times and will be remembered fondly.  I was especially grateful and happy to have all my children here and to enjoy their company.  I hope you have/have had a similarly lovely day.

Wishing you all the best for a happy, healthy and fulfilled 2013!

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

16 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Who wouldn’t? Your Windsor is just divine 🙂
    Happy new year!!

  2. Happy New Year to you – love your blogs

  3. Yes, I would have to say the same, who wouldn’t want any of the sweaters you have knit!!!! They are gorgeous! What a fabulous day you had with your family. Wishing you much happiness, love and good health in 2013, my friend.
    “See” you in January, xoRobin❤

  4. Sounds like a blast, good to hear !
    Happy New Year to you and your familiy ! May it be as good and filled with laughter as the last day of last one, and hapyy knitting of course 🙂

  5. Glad you had everyone with you. Best wishes for a really Happy New Year.

    xx

  6. What a beautiful way to send off the old year! I’m wishing you and your beautiful children a joyful 2013. xo

  7. Wishing you all the best in 2013! I’ve enjoyed your blogs immensely, for the knitting and for the beautiful photos of New Zealand, where I long to be this time of year, especially.

  8. It sounds just delightful and a day to be remembered fondly in the years ahead. A young family still at home with you, the sharing of activities, some mundane and some that become etched in your mind, treasured and cherished. These shared experiences will all combine to generate such happy memories for you to muse over when alone; recreating the warmth and pleasure of these delightful and special days your precious family all have enjoyed together. Happy New Year and may 2013 be full of health, happiness and lots of knitting 🙂

  9. I wish you a wonderful, woolly 2013!! xx

  10. Oh no. Are you giving up the Windsor willingly?

    My Mum tried to sneak my Skyp socks away, but I reclaimed them when they needed to be washed.

    • She’s one of those people who finds a lot of yarn except the super soft ‘scratchy’, so there isn’t a lot of my knitting she’s likes. I’m just pleased she likes this one enough to want it!

  11. Love your picture!

  12. Happy New Year to you too. Glad you were able to share it with all of your family.

  13. What a lovely way to spend the day!

  14. happy new year too
    it’s great to have our family close to us on this special times of the year, simple pleasures are the best