Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Bo – a textural cowl

11 Comments

Today I am happy to bring you my newest free pattern:  Free pattern: Bo

Textured

Knitted using fingering weight hand-dyed yarn from Anna Gratton’s Little Wool Co.

While the particular yarn shown in the pattern, a silk/wool/mohair mix has now been discontinued, Anna continues to dye beautiful yarn that is perfect for this pattern as her colourways are translated across a number of bases.  A substitute yarn is recommended:  Little Wool Co. mohair/merino 4 ply (fingering) weight.

Textural silk

A variety of easy stitch styles in this cowl provide knitting interest and texture, while at the same time allows the knitter to showcase the beauty of a variegated yarn.

Bo

Yarn:  Anna Gratton Little Wool Co. fingering-weight hand-dyed yarn (approx 600m for the cowl)

Needles:  4mm circular (100cm length recommended)

Happy Knitting.

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

11 thoughts on “Bo – a textural cowl

  1. This is lovely, I love the deep orange!

  2. Gorgeous! I love the texture, and that orange is lovely.

  3. Nice; a cowl is always handy.

  4. Your pattern mixes the color so well. I especially like the linen stitch areas!

  5. Thanks for the new cowl pattern. I need to get my Quilted finished first!!

  6. the orange is so gorgeous

  7. Looks lovely. and I love cowls too, because they don’t take as long to knit as scarves and don’t blow away!