Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

A Knitter’s day

5 Comments

Yesterday was one of those days when I didn’t think anything could get much better.

I was very privileged to have a day with Audry on her trip to New Zealand.  We had so much fun! Audry has written a post about her day, and I don’t think I can add much to it, except to say thanks very much to Jimad for allowing us to visit the mill, and for spending time showing us around when he was already very busy.  And of course, thanks to Audry for meeting up with me!  It was really lovely to meet her after reading her blog all this time, and knitting her pattern.

During lunch, I showed Audry my current pattern in development and she displayed impressive detail and pattern writing skills by critiquing (very nicely) the design.  I think it will be much, much better when I finally get around to finalising it!  I really enjoyed having someone to chew over the design with.

Audry asked me to model the Southern skies version of Celestarium… I am not sure I quite make the grade for professional model, but it was a privilege to help her with the pictures.  🙂  I’m looking forward to the release of the pattern (maybe tomorrow?) so I can knit it!

Hop on over to her blog for a sneak peek of the new Southern Companion and a read about our day!

Oh, and before I forget… I was treated to a very sneak peek of the patterns in her new book!  The designs are simply beautiful, well curated, quirky and very interesting-to-knit looking.  It’s going to be a good one.

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

5 thoughts on “A Knitter’s day

  1. Sounds like you had a wonderful day together,Just like the few hours we spent @ the Creative Fibre Festival a few weeks ago.

  2. just read her blog post, what a nice day you ladies had 🙂 looking forward to seeing your next works! have a great day

  3. Sounds like a fab day! There’s nothing better than a good knitterly get together and you were super lucky to get her eagle eyes on your pattern. Exciting 🙂

  4. Sounds really good ! Read Audrey’s blog, too, and I think you make a very nice model 🙂

  5. What a great day you had. I would love to visit a mill.