Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Natural’s Not Enough

3 Comments

Well said!! Thought you might like to read this post from the Woolblog.

WOOLBLOG

Natural Isn’t Enough

I come from a land where there are many more sheep than people;   a land untouched by Europeans until only 150 years ago.   As you can imagine when I left New Zealand seven years ago as a carpet designer I had spent my life working and living with natural fibres like wool.  I designed and exported beautiful wool carpets all over the world.   When you do something well it gets noticed so I was then asked to come to the UK to show the rest of the world how to create a business around excellence in wool product development.

The UK like New Zealand has a long history with wool, cotton and other natural fibres.  It was textile manufacturing that sparked the industrial revolution in Manchester which shaped the world as we know it.

For centuries man has been using wool to warm his cave and shelter…

View original post 422 more words

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

3 thoughts on “Natural’s Not Enough

  1. Thanks! A great post and very valid points raised.

  2. Thanks for popping into the WoolBlog and especially thanks for the reBlog!

  3. What a beautiful pic.