Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Revealed

9 Comments

I can finally tell you about one of my exciting secret knits today!

Robin HoodieThis is the Robin Hoodie.

Robin Hoodie 2

It’s the test knit I did for Audry for her long-awaited new book – Lit Knits.

I used Naturally’s Aran Tweed, sadly discontinued.  I think it’s the perfect project for this yarn though!

I had a bit of fun and did a mini-themed pic:

In the 'bush'!

Enough of me.  Have you seen the book yet?  Lit Knits is chock-full of drool-worthy, knit-worthy projects.  I’ve already decided I need to knit more from it, including this:

Deep Sea Wanderer

Reproduced with permission of Audry Nicklin

and this:

Sail To Treasure Island

Reproduced with permission of Audry Nicklin

Go on and have a look at the book yourself!  I hope you’ll understand why I’ve been raving about the book for quite a while now.  🙂

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

9 thoughts on “Revealed

  1. It is a wonderful design, it rather looks like trees and yes the yarn is perfect for it too. I like the other two projects you showed us and I will go and look at the book now thank you. it is soooo very good to have you back with us you know. you were missed.

  2. Really cool designs. Audry’s amazing. I had test knit her baby giraffe hat some time ago.
    That Robin hoodie is really cool. I like how its unisex and that stitch pattern is strong and looks like a forest of age old trees.

  3. Oh it’s so beautiful! I’ll have to check the book out…love the themed picture!

  4. I am proud to be Audry’s friend and enjoyed her journey toward finishing this beautiful book!

  5. gorgeous! the yarn is perfect for this pattern. I love the horseshoe socks, I want to knit them sooooooooooo badly and have the perfect yarn in my stash. They are awesomeness :O)

  6. I love your Robin Hood themed picture. The Sheriff of Nottingham would never find you.

  7. Looks facinating…and has knitted up well in Natrually’s aran tweed. Jan

  8. This collection is beautiful, and I especially like the Robin Hoodie that you’ve tested. Too bad about the yarn being discontinued, it’s really beautiful! I really like that tweedy texture.