Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Spring whimsy

5 Comments

Spring has sprung, and all the flowers are out.  The young boy and I went for a walk in our favourite Botanical Gardens the other day.

Doesn’t this pretty cherry blossom look just like a wrapping paper design?  It was dusk when I took the pictures, so the colours are muted, but I think it just adds to the pretty factor.

Cherry blossomThe poppies are gorgeous.  Funny that there are no red ones, but nonetheless, they are pretty!

PoppyI love how they look like paper flowers – it’s like they ought not be real, but they are real!  Exquisite in all their delicate, crumpled glory.

Pretty in pinkIt won’t be long before the tulip festival and the roses break out in riots of colour and scent.

 

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

5 thoughts on “Spring whimsy

  1. I can smell the spring air. Flowers are always a happy sight. I always smile at your header as well.

  2. My plum has already finished flowering, the peach is just starting and the freesias by the front door are going hell for leather; I love walking through that door at this time of year.

  3. I do love cherry blossoms. So quintessentially springtimey!

  4. So pretty – I love the poppies!