Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Stripedy stripes

12 Comments

Doespins Meridian self-striping yarnI showed you this yarn on Monday, fresh out of the mailbox.  Sometimes a yarn never even sees the inside of the stash cupboard.  So it is with this pretty self-striping number from Doespins.

Self-striping yarn, so pretty!  I particularly love the thick/thin take on the stripes.

With 60% alpaca content, they’re going to be one pair of very cuddly, warm socks.

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

12 thoughts on “Stripedy stripes

  1. Knocks my sox off!

  2. Oooh yeah, the thick/thin striping is awesome.

  3. Wow, I just went and bought this yarn I love it so much. Thanks for showing us.

  4. Looks great. I did knit a little sample of this yarn myself as I liked the colours so much. I think there will be more self striping yarn coming soon. Thanks for posting the pic, can’t wait to see the finished socks.

  5. I haven’t seen too many sock yarns with thick/thin stripes. It looks wonderful!

  6. Great colour combination too.

  7. Ooh I like this colorway! And alpace content? Fa-bu-lous. Good for you on treating yourself.

  8. I adore self-striping socks and yours is particularly making me think of cozy days by the fire!

  9. Love the colors! That yellow qnd green really pop.

  10. Beautiful – those colours work really well together and isn’t the alpaca a dream to knit with!