Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Are you WALing too?

13 Comments

Have you noticed the new image on my sidebar?

Yes, it’s November!  And that means it’s Wovember!

This year, Wovember organisers have come up with a new way that knitters can participate in promoting pure wool: the WAL.

It’s simple:  in short, simply knit a project in 100% wool during Wovember, notify the organisers on 15 November and send them a pic of your finished project on 30 November! (have a look at the link I’ve given above for full details)

Pure wool is so versatile…

More Lillia Hyrna

 

Tidal

 

Pure wool

As you can guess, I already have mine – the Shepherd Hoodie strikes me as an extremely Wovemberish project.  Plus, we’re allowed to include a project that we have already started!

So what are you waiting for?  I bet you have a 100% wool WIP project tucked into your basket somewhere… why not finish it during November and send in your photo?

It will be a fantastic tribute to, and showcase of pure wool to see all those amazing projects.

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

13 thoughts on “Are you WALing too?

  1. love the pics and the wool 🙂

  2. Clever way to celebrate wool.

  3. I began my WAL sweater last Saturday when I first saw notice of the WAL on the Wovember website. Having a great time & can’t wait to see other people’s projects.

  4. I have a thought that’s probably going to be put into action. I cant let Wovember go by without some participation, it wouldn’t feel right 🙂

  5. What an excellent idea. I adore the hat, it’s really gorgeous.

  6. That hat really is lovely. Is it your own design, or available on Ravelry perhaps?

  7. I was wondering if you were still going to release the hat. It is quite lovely!