Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

See you on the other side

17 Comments

The packing is almost done.  My arms are sore and my fingers never want to cut another piece of tape again.

But LOOK at what my new view!

Kitchen window view

The boy and I went to pick up the keys yesterday.  We did not want to come back to Wellington.  The house is amazing, the garden is even more AMAZING and everything (almost) exactly as it should be.  I am so excited, I had to show you a sneak peek! The personal happiness meter is through the roof.

I’m hoping that the internet connection will go smoothly once we move in, but it may a few days before I get back on line again.

See you all on the other side!

xx

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

17 thoughts on “See you on the other side

  1. I wish you wonderful times in your new home!

  2. Good luck for your move – hope all goes well. My best tip for moving house is to make the beds as soon as you can in the new house – that way when you run out of steam unpacking you can crash straight away.

  3. I am so excited for you!!!! I know that this move will do so much for your future happiness.

  4. Wow! That looks amazing.

  5. That is a terrific view and space to explore.

  6. Fantastic view, much green envy on this side of the Tasman. Wishing you every happiness in your new home. Hope your commute to work and school is easy.

  7. It looks so calming! Lovely!

  8. A landscape to inspire a feast of beautiful knits. Happy House-warming to you and the lad…

  9. Oh, I love it. I love it!
    I’ll keep my thumbs pressed for you! Good luck!

  10. What a lovely expanse of space! A move like that one day when the kids are older is on my bucket list.

  11. That’s an amazing view! Your creativity is going to increase in leaps and bounds!

    Cheers,
    Lynda.

  12. So happy for you both! Can’t wait to see your new home, the view is spectacular! xoRobin

  13. Sheer joy!!!

  14. Wow, those views are stunning! Good luck with the move 🙂

  15. . . . .so nice to have a sanctuary to relax, create & just be 🙂

  16. where have you moved to?Is it so you can grow your own sheep and spin your own yarn?