Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Midweek update

7 Comments

This week, I focused on updating Stansborough’s Mithril page.  Click on this link to see if if you’d like to read more.

I think the most liked pattern I have created in Stansorough Mithril is the Strong Heart gloves.

Strong heart glovesOn an unrelated note, I thought I’d let you know that I have now made a donation of USD105 (NZD140) to Global Giving’s Nepal earthquake fund on behalf of all the wonderful people who bought patterns so that the proceeds could be donated. Thank you for supporting the earthquake relief efforts!

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

7 thoughts on “Midweek update

  1. Great pattern. Very strong hearted indeed.

  2. Stellar donation! You go.👍 I like how the cables show up so well.

  3. This is so beautiful! I love celtic knots and these heart-shaped ones resemble them so much … This is so great! Does it get really cold in NZ, by the way? Somehow I always think “warm” when I think of it … I cannot imagine the temperatures dropping below 10°C.
    At my little space of the world, weather forecast has predicted 32°C(!) for tomorrow – the warmest day so far. Let’s see how that one goes – I gotta bake a cake …

    • For the answer to that question you should read my last post “the happiness of winter”. 🙂

      • I saw the frost (the photos were beautiful, as always) – I really don’t know why NZ is linked to “warm weather” in my head. There must be something wrong inside … 😉

  4. Really appreciate your blog. Thanks for posting such well written info and beautiful photos!