Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

After the rain

27 Comments

It rained heavily last night.  The plum blossoms looked so beautiful covered in raindrops this morning.

I had to share.  🙂

Future plums!

Rain ladened blossom buds
Plum blossomSpring is on its way.

All this photogenic splendour is proving great inspiration for future knitting designs!

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

27 thoughts on “After the rain

  1. Beautiful photos. Spring will be a real treat for you in the Wairarapa. I’ve just been out for the first time in a week after nursing a family member and myself along post flu virus and I saw some early ornamental blossom and a Kowhai tree in full bloom….nice to see.

  2. Delicate and delightful 🙂

  3. Great to hear that inspiration walks with you.

  4. Lovely pics! I wish the rains would come here (Natal, South Africa). The dust is driving me scatty! xxx

  5. Wow! You have plum blossoms already! Ours are at least 4-6 weeks away.
    Lovely to see spring somewhere though.

  6. What beautiful pictures.

  7. I love your new header. Most of the time I read your posts on my phone and thus get the mobile view.

  8. Just gorgeous but I am TOTALLY looking foreward to Autumn and COLD!! Enough with this heat already 🙂

  9. So glad you shared as these images are beautiful!!

  10. ..We have rain at present in Christchurch which is very welcome. Thank goodness spring is round the corner as it has been so so cold.I don’t know how I got on Kiwiyarns but am delighted and to see the pictures of wools etc is great. Janet.

    • I know what you mean. It has been a cold winter, although I am one of those people who enjoys the winter. I have been wearing my possum sweaters almost exclusively, and they have kept me beautifully warm.

  11. Would love to see what sock designs come out of the flowers!

  12. Beautiful photographs. 🙂 It’s raining here today, too – and I love it. I love rain in general – it makes such a cozy atmosphere. 🙂 Fall is coming! Finally … 🙂

  13. All I could think of when I saw your Spring pictures was that means Fall is on its way here!!! ;(
    Enjoy the nice weather.