Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Daisy

8 Comments

daisy (1024x683)

It appears that patterns have a life of their own in my head.  I start with a general idea of what I want to do, get a semblance of a pattern together, and start knitting.  And sometimes, the pattern just develops a life of its own, and I knit as if on auto-pilot, the stitches tumbling off my needles, as if in a desperate hurry to be born into a project.  It’s an effort to keep up with the notes when this happens.

Daisy 2

I’ve been treasuring this special colourway from Knitsch (it’s called Green Thumb?) for a wee while, awaiting the perfect project, and now I have it.

I really ought to be finalising the patterns for the last two socks I have just completed the designs for, but this sock baby is in a hurry to come into the world too.

It’s going to be a rockin’ Socktober!  It feels wonderful to be creating again!

 

 

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

8 thoughts on “Daisy

  1. That’s right, socktober is almost upon us! And now I want to knit sweaters…. Go figure. Can’t wait to see your designs. They are always so inspiring.

  2. That’s a fabulous colour. Look forward to seeing your finished design!

  3. Hoorray for having your design flow back ! That green looks fabulous !
    I love daisies, so that makes me even more curious about your design 🙂

  4. Wow! I absolutely love this colour. I am looking forward to seeing what you create with it.

  5. Wonderful colour, can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  6. That colour is THE BEST! Love it.

  7. That’s a real garden green, I love it.

  8. Oh, my gosh, what a beautiful color! Can’t wait to see the finished socks.