Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Happy Christmas!

17 Comments

A Very Merry Christmas to you, dear knitting friends.

img_3068-800x449

I know Christmas Day passed before I wrote this, but I hope you had a wonderful, blessed day with family and friends.

It was a very busy lead-in to this period, with me working right up to Christmas Eve. Fortunately, we still found time for fun things like Christmas baking!

 

IMG_3070 (449x800).jpg

The last few days have been filled with friends and family, and it has been wonderful to catch up with everyone, and to see the eldest boy again.

 

I’ll be back to tell you about my latest knitting endeavours soon!

img_3066-800x449

IMG_3063 (800x449).jpg

Author: kiwiyarns

Welcome to my blog where I talk about knitting in New Zealand and the beautiful yarns you can find here.

17 thoughts on “Happy Christmas!

  1. A very Merry Christmas to you and yours also. I hope you will have a day or two extra off to relax and enjoy the season even more. I luv the lace you have in your header photo, a beautiful design and color. Perhaps it is something you have shown us before or is something new? Must be amazing to have Christmas in the summertime . . .

    • It’s the summer holiday season in New Zealand now – am enjoying a glorious extended break of another two weeks. The photo in my header is of the Lacebark shawl – I featured it a couple of posts ago. Happy New Year to you and yours!

  2. Merry Christmas! Can’t wait to hear about your latest knitting ventures. 🙂

  3. Merry Christmas and new year look forward to your posts soon

    Ann

  4. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Hopefully you get lots of nice knitting downtime in the holidays.

    • And to you Vicky! Not as much knitting time as I should like has happened yet, but hopefully the next two weeks will fix that. 🙂 Wishing you a wonderful 2017!

  5. How big your boy is now. What fun he’s having there.

  6. Happy Holidays to you! Love the green yarn in your teaser photo of the latest project! Hope the New Year is good to you.

  7. Merry Christmas Wei Siew, I hope you have enjoyed spending time with family and hopefully some quiet knitting time too xx

  8. Seeing through your window… it looks like you have a lovely yard. Would I be right in guessing that this place is much nicer than the place you were in when you lived in Wellington?

  9. I feel like saying “snap” to all the above comments.. they are all thoughts that I have had. Enjoy the rest and unwind. It is lovely to see a post from you.